Lords And Ladies

Show
A production by Theatre Group

Written by Terry Pratchett

**'When you start believing in Spirits, you start believing in demons, and then before you know where you are, you're believing in Gods

And then you're in trouble.'** Reality is all very well in small doses. It's a perfectly conventional and convenient way of neutralising the imagination. But sometimes when there's more than one reality at play, imagination just won't be neutralised, and the walls between realities come tumbling down. Unfortunately there's usually a damned good reason for there being walls between them in the first place. To keep 'things' out. 'Things' who want to make mischief and play havoc with the natural order!

Terry Pratchett's Discworld novels have always sought to question our preconceptions of our myths, legends and fantasy cliches, as well as our own nature, keeping us laughing along the way. The 18th June marks our Southampton preview in The Annex Theatre. Entry is free, with collection buckets on the door. The show is being presented at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival on even days from the 6th to the 22nd August.

Explore the Fringe Festival Guide!

Read more on the Theatre Group website

Performance dates

  • Thursday, 18th June 2009 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, 6th August 2009 at 11:00am
  • Saturday, 8th August 2009 at 11:00am
  • Monday, 10th August 2009 at 11:00am
  • Wednesday, 12th August 2009 at 11:00am
  • Friday, 14th August 2009 at 11:00am
  • Sunday, 16th August 2009 at 11:00am
  • Tuesday, 18th August 2009 at 11:00am
  • Thursday, 20th August 2009 at 11:00am
  • Saturday, 22nd August 2009 at 11:00am

Theatre Group

A society to improve theatrical skills through workshops; original writing; producing; directing; and acting. We aim to celebrate creativity in all mediums of drama and to provide all society members with a fun, inclusive environment to further their individual skill sets and to form a community with a love of theatre.